About Lewiston Council on the Arts

Lewiston Council on the Arts incorporated in 1967 as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. We continue to define the artistic identity of Lewiston by providing cultural experiences to visitors and residents alike with a year-round schedule of events, providing tens of thousands of people the opportunity to commune with local art, culture, and the history of Western New York.

Mission Statement

Lewiston Council on the Arts is dedicated to improving the quality of life for all by nurturing a thriving environment for the arts and for cultural activities, promoting opportunities for artists, encouraging public participation in the arts, and actively advocating for the arts.


Irene Rykaszewski, Executive Director
Eva Nicklas, Artistic Director
Kathryn Serianni, Outreach Coordinator
Timothy Henderson, Program Coordinator

Executive Board

Gene Kulbago, President
Dale Williamson, Vice President
James Dolce, Treasurer
Pat MacDonald, Secretary


Carrie Veltri
Claudia Carnes
Tod Kniazuk

Elizabeth Kovacs
Claudia Marasco
Mary Helen Miskuly

Contact our organization for more details on our background, mission, and staff.